Sunday Lunch

this is where my finger lives

Gran & Grandad came over today for Sunday lunch. It was lots of fun. We ate and watched the kids graze though their lunch, their pudding, other people’s plates and the yard. It’s always nice to see the children with their Gran & Grandad. They love them so much. And I feel very fortunate to have Graeme’s family so close. It’s always funny around dessert time. They all get a huge sugar rush and suddenly it’s like watching free particles bouncing around the house.

I’ve got to finish at least one of these projects. It’s like reading. I start several books at once and read them as and when, depending on my mood. I’m still trying to finish a book I started almost 10 years ago. A Map of the World by Jane Hamilton.

My 20 year John T Hoggard High School class reunion will be in a couple of weeks. We’re sadly not going to be there, but it would be a lot of fun to see everyone again. I’d be most interested in the family picnic… watching everyone’s children playing together. What fun!

Oh well. At least I’m finally starting to live up to the`i made this’ part of the blog. Sort of.

Have a great week, everyone!

~ by imadethis on October 17, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
