here’s that Quilt I’ve been talking about

Quilt so far

Just to prove it actually exists. Here’s a photo of the quilt SO FAR. I still have to add another 10 squares, learn to add a trim/flange? and sew that sucker up. Not much more to say except that I sure wish I’d finish it!!!

~ by imadethis on October 28, 2006.

3 Responses to “here’s that Quilt I’ve been talking about”

  1. LOVE the colors – really great! Oh, and I also read your post about the lost poncho. That just stinks. My daughter is in pre-school and I am so lucky that she hasn’t lost anything YET. – Stephanie
    http://www.mesocrafty.wordpress.com
    http://www.thewrittenword.wordpress.com

  2. Did you buy the fabric in pre-cut squares, or how did you do that, miss usurper of authority?

  3. I just went to the fabric shop and bought willy nilly whatever I liked, really. Then I cut out squares to fit another large piece of fabric. (I couldn’t decide what to do with it. It’s a wide 2 meter piece that I’m going to use as the backing.) I still need to add another row of 10 squares before I bother trying to sew it to the backing. Let me say, I’m TOTALLY winging it. I’d love to be able to sew properly, but as you’ve sussed, I just can’t conform.
    Having said that, I do need to learn how to add a proper edge.

Leave a Reply

 
