first sparklers

Jackson's first sparkler
Alex's first sparklerAlex and Jackson held their very first sparklers last night for Bonfire Night. I suppose the losest thing to that in the States would be the 4th of July, but only because the celebrations are similar. Alex and I didn’t make it to the Riverside, as we have done every year since we’ve been here. Everyone enjoyed it except Jackson. He did warm to the idea in the end, hence his first sparkler, and was quite excited about the whole thing, but still couldn’t manage to take himself outside for the majority of the time. on fireSo I sat just inside the backdoor with Betty, who soon after this picture was taken fell asleep amidst all the noise (?), wrapped up in a blanket and Jackson flitting back and forth behind me. It was a wonderful night. Too bad I’m full of cold and feel like this kind of mom today.

~ by imadethis on November 6, 2006.

3 Responses to “first sparklers”

  1. I just love the pictures!

  2. Sparklers are my all time favourite, we had lots for our Bon Fire celebrations.

  3. I love reading your blog. wish i could be there more. keep up the good work most excellent writer. I am so proud of you

Leave a Reply

 
