Crochet Flower Brooches

crochet flower broochesfree pattern

Hello everyone. I’ve been so busy trying to get over a cold and trying to keep sane that the days have flown by. I’ve been particularly busy practising the theory test for my test on the 15th. Yikes. And to be honest, I’ve been really lazy. As I learned in an American History class in junior high, I am a die-hard procrastinator.
blue crochet flower
I have managed to crochet a few flowers for Christmas presents. Still unsure how to add the backing and fastening so it looks like something worth wearing. Alex starts school in January so I thought we’d give her nursery teacher a brooch as a farewell and thank you. With Jackson taking her place it’ll hardly be a real good bye. I’ve had a letter in advising me that Jackson’s first day of nursery is on my birthday! How lovely. He’s already been in for a trial run. He LOVED it. Getting him to go home will be the problem, I think.betty, alex and jackson
It must be nice for him to be around so many other boys. I took some pictures of the kids today. I think they turned out alright.
Jackson and Alex What will I do without all the chaos that follows Alex and Jackson around? Betty and I will wallow in the peace and tranquillity! betty

~ by imadethis on December 6, 2006.

8 Responses to “Crochet Flower Brooches”

  1. mmmm the white flower reminds me of a cabbage patch. delicious!

    and the photos of the kids are great! what type of settings did you use? your kiddies are GLOWING!

  2. Hello…I’m Angie from Kiss my craft (and thanks for checking out our stuff there). I’ve been browsing your website (love it, gorgeous hand mades and gorgeous kids!) I’ve been attempting the last few weeks in 10 minute intrevals to make a crochet flower…I’ve one on an orange hat that was a gift (Free Trade product) it’s like your blue and red one (white one looks a bit diff.)….And just this weekend thought of a skilled crochet person to ask – but came here and voila! Can you post the instruction on it? I’m a “level one crochet-er”, this seems like something I can tackle… (or you can email me!)
    xxoo – and thank you!

  3. And….you can get at the craft store – “pin backs” – or “thing-a-ma-bobs” (in packs of a quantity). You can glue them on with a glue gun or take a large needle with same yarn and sew it on. that was my plan anyway….

  4. I’ll post the pattern for the crochet flower tonight. It’s really easy. Definitely level one. I used the same pattern for all the flowers, but some are more scrunched up than others! : )

    Hey Jen, I used the diffused light in Adobe Photoshop CS2 to get those results. I love trying out different filters. It’s a lot of fun! And the Christmas cards are sent this week, so keep an eye open!

  5. Post Post Post (that pattern)! Have fun this weekend at the holiday party (pin one of those flowers on that skirt! ;)

  6. I am sure that there are plenty of positives out there, but what have you seen for yourself? Are you attempting to play with my happy vibes I have a joke for you =) Why did the turtle cross the road? To get to the Shell station!

  7. Please send me a pattern. It is really looking good!

  8. Would love the pattern for the flower. Looks really good and says it is easy. I’m a beginner. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

