Crocheted Flowers Pattern

Sorry Angie. I had planned to take some pics to go with this before posting. But it would be ages before that happens, being the protracted procrastinator that I am. So here goes. Easy Peasy!

Chain (17,35,53) (S,M,L)

I chained 53 for all flowers and used an acrylic worsted weight yarn. I tried it with a thinner yarn but it didn’t hold the shape very well.

ROW 1
Dc in 5th chain from hook, *ch 1, skip 1, (dc-ch-dc) in next ch (V stitch made)
Repeat from * across to end. Turn.

ROW 2
Ch 3 (counts as dc) 5 dc in ch space, * sc in next ch-1 space, 6 dc in next ch-1 space (shell stitch made)
Repeat from *, ending in 6 dc in last ch-1 space. Fasten off but leave a good long tail for anchoring the flower. I left a good 10 inches for large flowers.

FINISHING

Thread needle with tail and weave to base of last stitch. Starting at that end, roll the first shell tightly to form the center bud. Stitch this one tightly as it tends to want to open up otherwise. Then it looks pretty silly. Keep rolling and stitching as you see fit. I like the way the blue flower looks. It’s huge! It measures approximately 4 inches in diameter. I rolled it quite loosely after the center bud so it lays pretty flat. The others are, shall we say, a bit chunkier!

I found this pattern here. Thanks, Angie for pointing it out! Sorry I can’t be more specific, but I can’t see the original pattern.

~ by imadethis on December 14, 2006.

20 Responses to “Crocheted Flowers Pattern”

  1. […] Crochet Flower Brooches free pattern […]

  2. Cute flower! I have been trying out some different flower patterns to attach to different projects. I guess I have another to add to my list.

    I like this one because it’s easy to understand and easy to put together. It’s simple but it’s pretty.

  3. […] HELP! please 🙂 here is the link. I really like this flower I hope I/we (hehe) figure this out! Crocheted Flowers Pattern I made this __________________ […]

  4. […] love the flower. […]

  5. […] Pattern:  The Art of Crochet by Tresea Flower:  I Made This Yarn:  Bernat 100% […]

  6. Amazingly beautiful flower. I put one on my hat today. Will definitely give you credit on my Ravelry page. Thanks for providing your pattern free on Ravelry. You helped make my Christmas gift a little more beautiful!

  7. Very pretty! I think I’m going to borrow this, my mom and I make crocheted bags out of plastic grocery sacks (http://plasticbagproject.etsy.com) and I think the flowers would add a pretty accent! Thanks for the pattern!

  8. I made this flower and put it on a baby hat. it is awesome. thanks so much, so easy!

  9. […] Here is the crocheted flower: Pattern HERE […]

  10. […] Anybody knows how to crochet this very cute hat? I found this link for the flower Crocheted Flowers Pattern I made this […]

  11. I love this flower!!! I also featured it on my blog today!!

  12. Interesting… I found this same pattern 2 minutes ago on the Lion Brand website for free patterns. It appears you have placed this as ‘your own pattern’ when clearly it is not. Copyright Lawsuit anyone?

    • I couldn’t find where she “placed the pattern as hers” what I could see is the part where she thanks Angie and says where she found the pattern, maybe you didn’t bother to read the post first. 😉

  13. I love these – I’m looking forward to you posting again!

  14. […] The pattern for the flower is here. […]

  15. Thanks so much for sharing this pattern. My niece asked me to make her a Brooch.

    Smiles, Lu

  16. Thank so much for the pattern. I LOVE this flower.

  17. Reblogged this on Midnite Crafting Crochet & More.

  18. […] med blomster, og jeg er meget tilfreds med resultatet. Opskriften er meget nem og kan findes her. Blomsterne er også lavet i Drops […]

  19. Thanks for sharing this pattern.

Leave a Reply

 
