Flowers bloomin’ EVERYWHERE

I’m secretly creating a garden of flower brooches in my living room. You’ll remember these. And this, (from this pattern) which I modified to create this. Oh, and this too.But you haven’t yet seen my latest attempt!

fabric flower brooch

Now don’t go judging too soon! I’m using this pattern and am only half way through. There’s more to go yet. I have another piece of fabric I’ve sewn in preparation for another flower. But I had a ureka moment and decided to make a purse instead. It’ll look something like this, basically. I’ve got all sorts of haberdashery to add.

idea for a purse

~ by imadethis on December 23, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
