knit a scarf in an evening

FREE PATTERN!

Cast on as many stitches you like. (I chose 25 stitches on UK size 14 needles.) Then knit in stocking stitch until you like the length. I knitted 50 grams of yarn and added the tassels with a crochet hook once I’d cast off. I used a library book to wrap the yarn before cutting it for tassels. I like the look of sparse tassles. I didn’t block it. Just wrapped it and hoped for the best! It took me about 2 hours from start to finish. It’s easy peasy lemon squeezy! ‘ave a go!

I started kntting my mother-in-law a scarf last night. It’s just stocking stitch. Nothing fancy. Mostly because I’m not able to do anything else yet. But I have some yarn set aside to start my first lacey scarf/wrap from this pattern. I think I can manage it. I checked out another five books from the library to try and explain the stitches required. We’ll see!

scarf

I cast off and added the tassles this afternoon. I hope she likes it. She did! But I ended up giving it her daughter, Caz, instead, who also loved it. (Yay!)

finished scarf

~ by imadethis on December 23, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
