All I want for Christmas…

Jackson and Thomas

Jackson woke up to a room full of Thomas the Tank Engine. His eyes lit up like a firecracker. He’s been busy ever since. I’ve hardly heard from him!

Alex and her school desk

Alex awoke to an old wooden school desk filled with goodies to draw, colour, cut and paste. We are both looking forward to the summertime when we can personalise her desk with paint. She’s thinking red, orange and polka dots. I like it. (Desk YMCA £5. Value priceless.) She loves it. It’s the best present we’ve ever given her by far.

I WILL play with Thomas!!!

Betty spent the day drawing on her MagnaDoodle and getting cross with Jack for not letting her play with his trains. All in all, they are very very happy children. Santa did good this year!

gift bags

Remember those thrift store presents I mentioned earlier? Well, I think they turned out OK. I found two purses that made very cute gift bags. I filled them both with a mix of homemade and store bought gifts. I had A LOT of fun putting these together. I gave this one to Gran, and this one to Caz. I’m really looking forward to next year!

And finally. Dad sent a picture of Debbie’s (Dad’s wife and lovingly evil step-mother) embroidery. I think it’s absolutely beautiful. Next time we get together I will definitely get her to show me how. I’m so impressed! She’s embroidering pillowcases. Very pretty.

footnote: I love the picture of Dad, Debbie and the children. It’s one of the few professional pictures we’ve had taken. I like taking pictures of them myself and prefer them natural, not posed. Having said that, I’m very happy with this picture. We had it taken at Olan Mills, who has since gone bust! Who would ever have thought Olan Mills could go bust?

~ by imadethis on December 27, 2006.

One Response to “All I want for Christmas…”

  1. oh my gosh, that desk idea is WONDERFUL!!!!!!!! HOLY COW, WHAT I WOULDNT GIVE TO HAVE A GIFT LIKE THAT AS A KID (even though, one now stuffed with papers would be a winner too hahaha)…. thank you for all the kind words on my blog- you are very sweet 🙂 merry christmas to you and your beautiful family!!!

    xoxo

Leave a Reply

 
