Out of the pan and into the fire

OK, so I’ve solved the first lace project problem. But I’ve decided to take on a new beast. It’s name is clapotis. I found it on this site, which, by the way is AWESOME. Anna is a knitting princess who is ultimately talented and uncontrollably creative while giving the chosen fibre due respect and the attention it deserves. Definitely check out her patterns. Some are funky but all are classics.

Oh, and her Grandfather invented the postage stamp. How cool is that?

~ by imadethis on January 7, 2007.

2 Responses to “Out of the pan and into the fire”

  1. Still can’t knit.. but i’m okay with that now – i’ve come to accept it. I’m going to pass my hoarded knitting collection on to one of my friends who may have the propensity to learn.

    crochet for me all the way!

  2. I refuse to give up. But I can see where you would prefer crochet. I do think that’s easier, somehow. But I’m not sure if it’s because it is, or because I’m not as proficient at knitting.

Leave a Reply

 
