STUFF

betty

On the bus I smile proudly as I watch Betty peeking around. I look around to make eye contact with other passengers, ready to give that “Isn’t she cute?” look often exchanged between women. She has a crusty nose, but I’m still ready.

Last week I received FOUR awesome granny squares from a swap I’m doing. Jeanie W sent these

and Carol Ortega sent these. Aren’t they all so beautiful?

I’ve finally taken pictures of our new car.

Here’s the inside, and again, a close up of the leather seats, the front and a side view. It was kinda dark when I took them, so sorry they’re so yucky. These pictures are primarily for my Dad, so don’t feel obligated to look at these. I will say, however, that when Graeme brought this car home, I honestly felt like I wasn’t old enough/mature enough/cool enough to have a car like this. I’m much more a vintage Beetle or even VW Bus type girl. But I still love the heated seats!

Oh, and before I go. Please add “Butt-for-Brains” to Jackson’s never-ending list of cool-things-to-say-at-nursery-to-completely-embarrass-your-mother sayings. ALL THANKS TO HIS DAD, of course.

~ by imadethis on January 21, 2007.

One Response to “STUFF”

  1. I love the crusty nose story! 😀

Leave a Reply

 
