You’re Number One!

Do you like to make things? Sew? Knit? Crochet? Craft? Scrapbook? Paint? Cook? etc… etc… etc…
It’s pretty simple, really. If you’ve got something homemade and are LOUD and PROUD, then come on and be the first to join my new web ring. This is a ring for anyone who is creative.

I’ve noticed that a lot of people who stop by my site are interested in several different crafts. It ranges from fibre arts to photography to cut paper to quilting to photography to cooking to recycling thrifted goods. The list is endless. And when I had a look at the different rings available, I didn’t find one for those of us who like to do A LOT of different things. So that’s where the I got the idea. I’m hoping it will serve as a great starting point for new projects as well as a way of sharing ideas.

So if you’re interested in being the first brave soul to bare your goodies, then

CLICK HERE

see ya there!

~ by imadethis on March 12, 2007.

2 Responses to “You’re Number One!”

  1. Hey, I just noticed that you have a Me So Crafty button in your sidebar – so cute! Now, how the heck did you do it? I don’t have any buttons in my sidebar because I can’t seem to figure it out in wordpress. I would love to know how and maybe steal that button from you! 🙂
    Any help would be appreciated.

  2. Hey Stephanie-
    I saved a picture from your website and cropped it in photoshop. Added text as well and saved it for the web at the right size to fit my sidebar. Then I uploaded it to Flickr. OK. Take a breath. Then I went into sidebar widgets and pasted the code with all the bits and bobs. I have tried several times within this comment to paste the code, but it won’t let me. I’ll email you instead.

    You are more than welcome to use YOUR button! : ) I’m glad you like it. So are you number one?

Leave a Reply

 
