too much information

So I’ve decided long ago to try and be as honest as possible regarding life and how things actually work with my children. So it really shouldn’t come as a shock when Alex, at now FIVE years old, explains to the other two, who are looking decidedly confused and worried as I place a maxi pad in my underwear, what was REALLY going on. It went something like this:

Alex- Look everybody! There’s Mommy’s bum!

many giggles

Jackson -HA HA! Bum! Bare Bum! He didn’t say quite as much as he was still getting over seeing my boobs briefly before rolling them into my harness/bra.

Betty just stares with wonder and excitement.

Alex- See? Mommy wears a nappy, too.

Jackson- No she doesn’t!

Alex- Yes she does, don’t you Mommy?

Me- Yes.

Alex- Mommy has to wear a nappy to lay an egg, don’t you Mommy?

Me- Yes, Alex. You clever clever girl!

~ by imadethis on June 26, 2007.

3 Responses to “too much information”

  1. I am laughing so hard my son is looking at me like I have 3 heads! That is too cute! 🙂

  2. LOL!!! You are very good at explaining things to them!

  3. I had to laugh when I read this. When my daughter was around 6 years old, she asked where babies come from. I was so determined to give her an honest answer, that I went into the entire schmeel (is that a word?). When I finished, she looked at me and innocently asked, “Is that why we wear panties, so the egg won’t fall out?” I didn’t dare laugh, which was really hard, I must say. I thought about it, and realized that the only egg she knew anything about was a chicken egg!

Leave a Reply

 
