THANK GOD!

ENGLAND GOES SMOKE-FREE JULY 1st!

I know I was a smoker, but I’ll bet I wouldn’t have smoked as readily if it were banned in public places!

I started smoking during my first mid-term exams while studying at UNC-CH. My dinner card bought cigarettes and coffee. I stayed up all night and wrote an English paper. I lived in Alderman Dorm and my best friend shared a room with a Reynolds child. Damn her and her family business!

~ by imadethis on June 28, 2007.

2 Responses to “THANK GOD!”

  1. I am not a smoker and my husband is allergic to cigarette smoke. This made it hard for us to go out to eat until last year when they banned smoking in restaurants here in New Jersey. We were thrilled!

  2. Seriously? I know some bars are now smoke free… Of course this makes people who smoke outraged because bars have always been a place where it’s OK to smoke.

Leave a Reply

 
