Gifts

OK. Here’s what I’ve been up to today. And I mean today. I started this around noon and finished 3 and 1/2 hours later. Mind, I did have all three children to tend to as well. But still. I finished just in time to wrap it up as a gift for Ruth’s pool party. I hope she likes it. It’s supposed to be a bracelet. Here’s a different view.

I’ve also been doing a bit of embroidery. I got the design idea from this site. I’m not sure whether I’ll keep it or give it away yet. It’s not finished yet. But I’ll probably keep it because I hardly ever actually finish anything. And when I do I never keep it. So there. I’ve decided!

I’m also knitting a Christmas present scarf. I can’t show it yet because Debbie will see it. I’ve got to go to bed now. But I will write more about what’s been happening in and around the household soon.

~ by imadethis on October 20, 2007.

3 Responses to “Gifts”

  1. Very nice! They are so pretty!

  2. Trish, I just love your pictures! You catch texture so beautifully, very touchable 😛

  3. Hey! Send me an email with your address – my emails have been bouncing back. LOVE the pictures you’ve been posting of the kids. They look just like you. 🙂

    love you,
    Suzi

Leave a Reply

 
