American Woman in Starbucks

thanks to Natalie Dee for the cartoon

I met a very nice American lady in Starbucks several weeks back. We exchanged phone numbers etc. I have since lost that piece of paper. And to make matters worse, I received an email as blunt as can be entitled something like “American Lady”. t. But I still saw it and spammed it immediately before actually reading it. I feel awful. It hit me as soon as I hit delete that it might be my new friend. But now I have no way of contacting her again. Soooooooooooooooooooo……

If you are reading this, PLEASE accept my apology. And PLEASE write again. Or better yet comment here. Then I’ll know it’s not spam.

I’m going now to pick up Dad & Debbie at the airport. Talk to you soon!

~ by imadethis on November 25, 2007.

One Response to “American Woman in Starbucks”

  1. oh no! I hope she either reads this or gets in touch with you some other way. Good luck. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
