Well, it’s over anyway

OK. So I did all right at the Christmas Fair. Not too shabby. I sold about £70 worth of merchandise. I would’ve loved to have broken £100, but anything is better than nothing. I have to say that my mother-in-law was by far my best customer, buying roughly £20 worth on her own! She also suggested that I try to sell the remainder at her Church Christmas Fair the following day where I made £10. I sold everything for £1. It was slow. But again, every little helps. I plan to shift the rest at a car boot sale (garage sale for my friends across the pond).

I was going to include a picture of me sewing, the display on the day and one of the kids and Santa. But they were all lost. Somehow my personal file was delelted from my computer. So I decided to protect my account with a password. The trouble was, I forgot it. I remembered it this morning. So here I am.

THANK YOU for all the support and best wishes. I really appreciate it.

Dad and Debbie are here visiting. They’ll be staying until after the New Year. They are always such a big help with the kids. It’s a great time to catch up on housework, projects and sleep! It’s Graeme’s last day in his current position. He leaves the DSA today and joins Standards and Regulations. So from now on, he will no longer be managing a driving test centre, but will instead be auditing them. The biggest bonus to this is that his work week changes dramatically. While he was usually home by 4-4:30pm anyway, now his hours will become very flexible. He’ll work from home 2 weeks, be home by 5pm 1 week and work away 1 week a month. Very exciting for me! I get to have him home loads more often than before. Especially since he’s been working every Saturday since Alex was born (5 plus years now). He’ll no longer be testing AT ALL and therefore CAN NOT work on Saturdays. WHOO HOO!!!! I can’t wait.

Anyway, that’s it for now. Except I need to say a BIG THANK YOU to Suzi Bragg, my bst friend from grade school plus, for sending me some VERY COOL and VERY FUNNY magnets. I shall take pictures and blog them this afternoon.

~ by imadethis on December 4, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
