Roll-Ups

I finally got around to sewing up some Roll-Ups.

As you can see, I made the Knitting Needle Roll-Up too short. I’ve never used a pattern, instead eyeballing everything. Sometimes I get lucky, but not this time. It’s OK, though.

The crochet Roll-up turned out pretty good.

And I made this one for Betty for her crayons. I reckon they’ll make cool children’s presents once sewn and given with a brand new set of crayons.

~ by imadethis on January 3, 2008.

4 Responses to “Roll-Ups”

  1. Brilliant! I need to this badly – organise crayons, needles, pens, pencils.

    I should make a tutorial but I’m very very lazy. The pattern lends itself to interpretation. That’s what I like about it! Judging from your fabric stash, you could make loads of really cute roll-ups and the rest! I love your fabrics.

  2. I just love the idea of making one for kids crayons. Very cool!

    Me Too, although they’re not very practical. Or at least not for younger children. But they’re a great way to present coloured pencils, crayons or pens. I’ve promised to make a knitting needle roll-up for Hazel, including the needles, yarn and a pattern. I wonder if that would be a good idea for a swap?

  3. your roll ups are really nice. and even though it wasn’t intentional, i like the “too short one” because then you have your needles neatly stored, but (esp for the metal ones like I have) you can see all the colours and such.

    🙂

    Thanks! I like it when mistakes can be fortuitous. I, too, kinda like being able to see what’s there without unrolling. If I was clever, I would’ve made yet another pocket-layer to hold my needle gauge and maybe some circular needles. In any case the possibilities are limitless!

  4. These are cool must try to make one for my mum, my knittings not so great but my sewings improving thanks for the inspiration. x

    I love these. They can be used in lots of ways. Share yours when you’re finished! I’d love to see it.

Leave a Reply

 
