40 tommorow…

So when I wake up in the morning I’ll be 40 year old. My friend Hazel cross stitched this for my 40th birthday. Isn’t it great? I love that she has chosen the good old Red, White and Blue. And I also really like the quilting theme. It’s very very much appreciated. Hazel is one of the few people I know who take the time to make something to give as a gift. I feel very special.

Betty wearing my nifty “I’m 40 and I love my girdle!” girdle. My, I do like my granny underwear.

~ by imadethis on January 10, 2008.

4 Responses to “40 tommorow…”

  1. Happy Birthday!

    Thank you!!

  2. Oh, Happy 40th for tomorrow!!!
    What a lovely gift. I adore it. It was the first thing I noticed when I saw the pic.
    LOL at Betty! Aren’t they priceless?

    Thank you! Betty is a mess!

  3. Happy (early) Birthday! I too like when someone handcrafts me a gift. I guess it’s because I can appreciate the time and love put into it. enjoy!

    Thank You! Hazel is a wonderful friend and very creative, too!

  4. Happy Birthday!

    and I totally dig the girdle 🙂

    Thank you! I love the girdle, too. I love the line in Steel Magnolias where they’re laughing at the “two pigs fightin’ under a blanket” and Dolly Parton’s charachter says something like “lycra hasn’t left my thighs since I was 15″ and Olympia Dukasis says,”That’s because you were raised right!”

    Lycra loves my thighs but doesn’t see them often enough. I need more girdles.

    click the link to the Steel Magnolia memorable quotes. It’s great. I cried reading M’lynn remarking on being there when Shelby drifted in to her life na dthere when she drifted out. I love that movie. Southern humour can not be beat.

Leave a Reply

 
