4 things

4 Jobs I’ve Had

Hickory Farms sales assistant (1st job)

Bartender in a Gay Nightclub (I waited tables in a cafe which turned into a gay nightclub. I didn’t last long as I’m not gay.)

Waitress in Germany (excellent)

Marketing Manager (lots of fun and allowed for creativity)


4 Movies I Watch Over and Over

Steel Magnolias (Love absolutely everything about it)

Out on A Limb (Love all that spiritual stuff)

My Man Godfrey (Excellent b@w film. Great humour)

Parenthood (I totally relate to Steve Martin’s character) 

4 Places I Have Been
Edinburgh, Scotland

Cancun, Mexico

Belgium

Aspen, CO

4 Places I Have Lived
Wilmington, NC

Charleston, SC

Trier, Germany

Darlington, England


4 TV Shows I Watch

Trading Spouses

Ramsey’s Kitchen Nightmares

Coronation Street

Relocation, Relocation


4 People Who E-mail Me Regularly

Dad

Hazel

My Book Club

Ebay

4 Favorite Foods
chickpeas (baked in the oven with a bit of salt)

mint chocolate chip ice cream (preferably Baskin & Robbins)

pizza (homemade)

sautéed mushrooms

*I love grits but haven’t been able to find them over here so far

4 Places I Would Rather Be
On my farm (I don’t have one yet)

Crafting in my crafting/sewing/art studio (I don’t have one of those yet either)

Asleep on the beach

Enjoying a massage/facial etc at a women’s only spa somewhere (no, I’m still not gay)

4 People to tag
Kristin

Kristina

Laura

Stephanie

~ by imadethis on January 28, 2008.

2 Responses to “4 things”

  1. Mmm… I *love* chickpeas. I’ve never baked them though, I’m going to try it.

    I also really enjoy watching Ramsay’s Kitchen Nightmares. He is tough but I have to say, always right. 🙂

    Let me know if you like the chickpeas! They’re excellent to munch on while watching Ramsey. : )

  2. Trish–
    Thanks for tagging me! 😛 I already posted THREE times today so I’ll tackle this tomorrow. I haven’t been tagged for anything in ages.

    Say, have you heard of Weekly Winners? It’s sort of like Wordless Wednesday. I think I’m going to join this week. Visit sarcasticmom.com for info on that. I can’t believe how many comments she gets on her posts!!!

    I’ll have to take a look. It’s my first tag ever, so I’m chuffed to bits to have something to take part in! : )

Leave a Reply

 
