I’m still here

Graeme is in Wakefield this week. He had the flu last week and was in bed most of the time. That was my chance at recuperation gone. I’m going in to see Alex’s teacher this afternoon at my request. She was sent out of her class again last Friday. I’d like to get a better idea of what’s happening. I’m also concerned that she’ll be stigmatised by being separated from her peers. I know that she needs to stop her behaviour, but I believe there has to be a better alternative.

In any case, I’ve been feeling a bit run down for a week now and I think it’s finally starting to turn into a real full blown cold. Yuck. And the kids are sick, too. I’m trying to potty train Betty with reasonable success.  We were at a family event at the church on Sunday. My mother and father in law attended as well. Betty spent most of the time running around on stage during the event, playing the odd bit of piano. Jackson was too scared to go in (very loud music to start it off) and so spent the whole time  just outside the doors in the cafe area playing. Alex was very well behaved and looked after Betty.

That’s all that’s happening over here. Sorry I haven’t been posting much lately. It’s just very busy. Hey, my Katy shawl is almost finished! Hopefully I’ll be able to post a picture of that by next week.

~ by imadethis on February 13, 2008.

2 Responses to “I’m still here”

  1. Hope everyone feels better soon! Can’t wait to see the shawl! 🙂

    We feel much better now, thank you! And I might have to take some extra time on the shawl. It’s time to start adding the edge and it looks tricky to me.

  2. aw, get well soon ((((HUGS))). It’s horrible when it takes hold and won’t let go on the whole family.
    We’ve just come out of a bout of it. It lasted three weeks and it was just awful.
    I hope you’re back with us very soon.

Leave a Reply

 
