Happy Mother’s Day!

This is Alex and her classmates singing You Are My Sunshine for all their Moms and Grans. I’ve been singing this song to each of the kids since they were born. Betty can now sing it to me. I teared up, as any proud Mother would.

I also received a truck load of homemade cards and flowers. I did ask for chocolate and Graeme gave me two! Yummy! I slept in late, took the kids to church and am now writing this as Graeme prepares lunch. Later in the day we’ll go to Wayside to celebrate with the family.

Happy Mother’s Day to everyone. Hope you all have a wonderful day!

~ by imadethis on March 2, 2008.

2 Responses to “Happy Mother’s Day!”

  1. Happy Mother’s Day to you! Looks like you got *great* cards. 🙂

  2. Those cards are precious! Happy Mother’s Day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
