StOp FReaKing OuT DaD! I’ve uPdaTed.

I’ve been very busy with the end of the year stuff. And I’ve redecorated the girl’s room. That took me 3 days, but I assumed (yeah, I know the old saying) that I could paint it all in a day. What a goofball.

I’d like to add a shelf for Alex. Every night she falls asleep in a pile if books.

Now, this is really weird. Betty started complaining of a tummy ache. I thought it would go away so I ignored it, really. For a couple of days. Then she started crying and doubling over in pain. I took her to the Emergency Room and they checked her tummy… no tenderness or obvious obstruction. They checked her urine and reckoned it was a urinary tract infection. Apparently they present differently in children. She never complained or had problems passing urine.

Anyway, after taking 2 days of the 5 day prescription of antibiotics, Betty was no better and actually became worse. I took her back to the hospital where they did all the same checks. Still no tenderness nor obvious obstruction. No problems with the urine sample. Turns out she didn’t even have a UTI, which explains why she wasn’t getting any better. They reckoned that she had a non-specific viral infection and it would run it’s course.

Two days later and no better off, I took poor Betty BACK to the hospital. She was really in pain and at this point I was more than a little concerned. Her appetite was starting to decrease and she was very lethargic. As well as getting a bit of a rash. Anyway, they referred her to Paediatrics where they did all the checks and I answered all the questions again. I was starting to feel like they would think I was a Münchhausen’s by Proxy crazy lady. But they did an X-Ray after 2 hours waiting and it turns out… wait for it…. she’s constipated. Apparently they would normally be able to detect this upon examination of her tummy, but hers is all ‘soft’ yet totally backed up.

Now she’s on two meds, a laxative and a stool softener. And she has to be seen at the ‘Constipation Clinic’ in four weeks.

Jackson and Betty have started switching clothes. It was always at night. We’d come up to check on them and they would have switched clothes down to nappy and underwear. They would also be in different beds, insisting that they were actually the other child. So you’d tell Betty to get in bed and Betty would say,”I’M Jackthon!!!!”

As you can see, they’ve extended their pleasure into the daylight hours.

Alex couldn’t help herself. Whenever there’s a camera, she’s in the frame.

So that’s as much as I’m doing for now. I’ll write again soon. By the way, for all you creators, I’ve got TWO Katy’s on the needles. I’m trying to figure out how to start the shell edging.

~ by imadethis on August 5, 2008.

One Response to “StOp FReaKing OuT DaD! I’ve uPdaTed.”

  1. Glad to be of help

Leave a Reply

 
