In the Blink of an Eye

Jackson started school this morning.

He was very excited.

Unbelievably, Betty was excited, too.

Although she was broken-hearted when she learned it would be October before she can start nursery.

They are so close.

He was up early and clutched his school bag and lunch until we left.

Graeme was there to see him walk into school for the first time.

He wasn’t able to do that for Alex.

And even though I’ll be picking Jackson up after lunch this week, I came home and cried like a baby. Graeme sympathised. But he finds it kinda strange that I feel so sad and miss the kids so much, especially since they’ll be home this afternoon will drive me crazy, as they always do. As Graeme was leaving for York (he’s working away this week), he stopped and gave me another hug and asked me if I’d be alright.  Boo Hooing, I replied,”Yes, I’ll be fine. It’s just that they’re growing up so fast. Next thing you know they’ll be out the door!” Boo Hoo some more.

Then I called one of my best friends and we laughed about it all.

Aren’t we Moms funny sometimes?

~ by imadethis on September 1, 2008.

2 Responses to “In the Blink of an Eye”

  1. Your children are so gorgeous!! My daughter is the same way about her brother going to school. It’s nice that they are so close. Try to enjoy your little bit of quiet time. 🙂

  2. Hey Kristina! They are a real ‘trip’, as I used to say in HS. I’m really glad they will all be together. I’m thrilled, really. Makes me feel like the family is going to school rather than just one.

Leave a Reply

 
